Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Cleared green font for publication.

...

For these reasons, the collaboration feature allows a Dataspaces Workspaces owner to grant full access to other Neebo users. To the extent of their permissions on the source data, a collaborator can view, modify, add, and delete any asset in a Dataspace on which they collaborate. A collaborator will see all Dataspace activities, including assets that are added, removed or renamed, operations that are applied or modified, and other users who are added or removed as collaborators. The one right not granted to a collaborator is the ability to delete a Dataspace - only an owner has that capability.

...

The People card on a Dataspace details page shows icons with the initials of the owner, and the users who are collaborators. The first icon is always the owner. You can hover over a user icon to reveal the full name. Click on the Click on the Image Modified button to add collaboratorsadd collaborators. In the dialog that opens, mouse over a person's name so it is highlighted and click the "+" button. The selection process may be repeated. When you have chosen the people you want to add as collaborators, click "Apply" to complete the operation. You will see the new icons on the People card, and both you as owner and the new collaborators will be notified in your respective Activities panels. The same mutual notification is provided when a user is removed from collaboration. As described above, users automatically follow a space on which they collaborate.

...